Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

GT out for second repair

midalake

TROLL
So I have been detecting for many years and do not post much but am bothered by GT service. For those who follow me, know I hunt only salt water and at my condo in Mexico. In July I was running my GT when I heard a crackling sound and electric smell. Shut my unit down and brought it back for repair. I got it back finally in November "tested ok" Well alI my gear is in Mexico so I could not test it.
Hooked the machine up in early January on return and didn't think it was working quite right,almost like i was getting falsing/black sand sounds [at times] worked the machine for two days at 3hr's per day. On the third day turned the machine on and nothing but weee-whoo solid threshold. Went back and got my other box and hunted till I returned this week.