Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Help for SE Pro user

canes12

Firstly, I'm not a newbie. In fact, I had no problem programming the Whites XLT which had some
constants that you almost had to be an audio engineer to understand.
Here's my problem I have just purchased an SE Pro which has me scared and completely
unsure of myself. Hopefully, some of you can help me get started as per the following.
1- Assume I have a brand new out of the box SE Pro which I hit the power to turn it on.
2- Assume I just want to have 1 program for coins, jewelry, pull tabs, foil. That's it. SO
what do I do next before I can hunt ? (I guess go to menu ? click on what to develop
the discrim. program to be saved. in say, S3)
3- How do I recall it if I was coming from a previous pattern ?
Sorry to be wordy but I just need about 7 sequential steps or so to feel comfortable in either digital
or smart find, and to get going.
Thank you lots and lots
Bob G (who has a mind block on the SE PRo)

i have the explorer !! but the general operation should be the same. it sounds like you want to dig everything so i would suggest starting in iron mask.