Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Help for the newbie!

Mike(PA)

Hey guys this is my first time posting in the beach and water detecting forum. I have posted in other forums but I was mostly a land and dirt digger. I am 17 and I have been detecting for about 5 years now and i currently own a whites prizm V and live in northwestern Pennsylvania. In about a week I am traveling to the Outer Banks in North Carolina. I was wondering if any of you have experience detecting there or any tips or equipment that I should use downt there. It will be my first time detecting on a beach. Thanks Mike

Mike, I would recommend that you not run any discrimination at the beach because the aluminum trash range is also where the gold is. So beach hunters generally dig it all. If you notch out foil and pull tabs you're notching out gold rings too, so be aware of that.