Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

HELP, NEW TO DEUS

rockstar

(Edited to make the message more readable)

HELP . . . . I am new to the Deus

I have been detecting for 5yrs. Started with a Bounty Hunter Quicksilver, did real good. Then I went to a Garrett AT PRO, did a lot better. Then I went to the XP Deus not well at all. Took it to Florida, first time out, I found a small silver ear-ring in damp sand, in the wet-sand mode at 2.5 in down. But that was it.

I am a coin hunter from Jackson, MI - I can never tell how deep a coin is the same coin will not have the same number it tends to] find coins at about 8 in ok but not great. I pump GB every time I start out and run in Basic 1. I would think it should do better then the at pro

I am about to make some-one a real deal on this thing

take the capslock off.....

read the manual again .....and again until all functions are second nature ...

do not just read it..... read it and use your remote to visit all the features it describes....one page at a time ...

use tracking ......