Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

help with explorer II beach settings!

s1u2r3f4

Hi! First I want to thank anyone in advance. It's great how helpful everyone is. I am new to the exp II. It was a hand me down. After researching it to death and using it a lot, I am starting to really like it. A harness helped to take the weight off. I do almost all beach so far. What are the best settings..gold? I have gain at 10, deep on. The rest is a big ? What does it mean to change channels? So far I find coin and lead sinkers. But the coolest was when I found a gold band in the wet sand. So it can find gold, I guess. Also, where and what is Bryce's program? Thanks again

hey s1u2u3f4 --

I can't help you alot in terms of "best settings for the beach," or for gold, as I don't beach hunt, and if I gold hunt, I use a different machine (the Explorers will CERTAINLY find gold, but not as well as some others, especially if you are talking very small gold, like small post earrings, bracelets, etc.) But, I'll try to help on a few other of your questions...