Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

I was wondering if anyone on this forum could date this house.

John 'n' W.Va

All the nails are square and it sets on field stone.

I have been working 6-10 for 3 years now and it is all about to come to an end. (That's the construction business.) And I want to do some heavy duty detecting.

I have lived here in the country for about three years. All the homes are spaced pretty far apart. There are hundreds of acres of woods behind my house. Strange thing is, at the back of my property down over the hill, is a small clearing with this old house. My neighbor down the road owns it and says it is from the early 1800's. I don't think it is. Problem is he won't let me MD it. He thinks I am going to find something valuable on it. I even offered him a detector so he could MD it with me. It is so tempting to walk down over the hill about 200 feet in the woods and MD it.

[attachment 186441 Snow1_21_2011014.jpg]

[attachment 186442 Snow1_21_2011017.jpg]

He also owns this abandoned house down the road about a 1/4 of a mile from me. NO METAL DETECTING!:detecting:

[attachment 186443 Snow1_21_2011021.jpg]