Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

ID is very slow

ronhob

I am new to the E trac, and I am wondering if anyone else has had a similar experience. I go over a coin ,(say a quarter), and the quarter Id's correctly, but then if I go over a nickle shortly thereafter, the tone will change and the Id will still say it's a quarter.

Yes that can happen. You can wait a moment and then wiggle over the spot where you got the tone change and should get a correct id. You have to work the signal. Also,as far as fast/slow response goes, a lot depends on your settings (filters being used) and amount of disc you are using. ETrac can be set to be a bit faster. I am guessing you are using Conductive Multi tones. Also coil size will help for a faster response in target rich areas.
What kind of areas are you hunting???Parks,school yards.