Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Iron infested lawn. Help!

I am new to the T2 Classic and was wondering if there are some good settings for a iron infested lawn. I can hardly find a spot to ground balance. The house was built in 1890 and has only had 4 owners all being in my wife's family. It has never been hunted before. I am having trouble finding even clad coins in this yard. Any help would be appreciated. HH!

If you can't GB leave it in the preset 90 GB... Reset the machine to make sure your back to factory settings.
Turn the sensitivity down.. Start at 40 work it up as you go...Use the disc as it allows for coin finds . 1890 home may have had a tin roof and you will hit some junk and nails if it were changed out..

If you must use less sens than 40..it will still go pretty deep. I had some success with these settings at old 1800 farm houses..

You can walk out to an area that has less iron and ground balance.
Run the minimum disc.possible 21 is the standard.
Run the sensitivity as high possible, 99 if you can.
Grid and hit small sections,say 15' by 15' from all directions,dig even broken one ways.
If a big iron is present get it out of the area.
Go slow and and concentrate on sounds.