Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

jumping numbers

oldmoney

I'm fairly new to the hobby, but I jumped right in and bought a nice used Safari and I am not disapointed. I am wondering if it's normal to have a good high pitched sound but have the numbers jump from 34 to 39 and all numbers in between? At times it will hit and stay at 39 for many passes but then starts jumping all over. I have dug when i get this and it seems it is almost always an old square nail.
Also wondering if anyone else has this happen to them and if they ever dig coins when this happens?

oldmoney said:
I'm fairly new to the hobby, but I jumped right in and bought a nice used Safari and I am not disapointed. I am wondering if it's normal to have a good high pitched sound but have the numbers jump from 34 to 39 and all numbers in between? At times it will hit and stay at 39 for many passes but then starts jumping all over. I have dug when i get this and it seems it is almost always an old square nail.
Also wondering if anyone else has this happen to them and if they ever dig coins when this happens?