Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Looking for opinions on mid size DD coils

Tagamet

Hi,
I'm relatively new to using an Explorer II, but love the machine. I have a 5 inch Excellerator coil and a 15 inch WOT coil, but the stock coil went nuts and needs to be replaced. I'm just asking for opinions on which mid-sized colis people like, and why. Something in the 8 to 12 inch range would be good and I prefer the DD coils to concentrics. Weight of the coil is a bit of an issue, but performance is most important. I have a Swingy Thingy for the WOT, but if I can avoid using it, it's one less thing to fool with.
Thanks in advance!
Tagamet
lgeguzis@kcsd.us