Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

MXT or X-Terra 70

I'm new to this detector thing but have a purchase choice down to these 2 what in your opinions are the best, easiest, better dollar per unit choice, and other things I should consider

BIg question is , What Type of Hunting are you going to be interested...gold...coins...beach...parks...relics in fields...
That will tell a lot.
I have looked at the Xterra 70 and I chose an MXT, to me the learning curve was lss and it was a more sensitive machine.
I love my MXT...when I can get it from my wife. I also have a GMT for gold and meteorites then it is OK if the wife uses the MXT it is good there too.
I have used th MXT for coins and I love the 6X10 DD coil for it I am not even sure where the stock coil is...I also have the 4X6 coil and use it for rocky places and in trashy parks and grounds.
Hope that answers some questions for you.
Another thing you can do is go to the web site for each machine and read the manual...that will tell a lot too as to how much learning it takes to run the machine right.