Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

MXT or X-Terra 70

I'm new to this detector thing, but my purchase choice is down to these 2- anyone have an opinion on which is best overall, price is the same but I need pros and cons thanks

I own both the MXT and the X-Terra 70. And, there are a lot of similarities in the purpose they were designed for. They seem to get about the same depth, using comparable coils in my soil conditions. I can run my X-70 with a higher sensitivity setting (and still not chatter) than I can the MXT.
The thing I like best about the MXT would be the current availability of small coils. Both Whites and aftermarket manufacturers have made a wide variety of coil sizes and configurations available. All at 14kHz.