Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need help finding bottles!!!

MinelabMann

I'm very new to this and I would like some help on locating privy's so I can find some old bottles. My Fiance would like some old bottles for the wedding to re-purpose them and use them for the center pieces. I have permission to a lot of old places (because of metal detecting) but I'm still lost on how to locate the privy's. My grandfather and I made a probe last night and I tried it in my back yard (house was built in 1910) but the ground is extremely hard and I was only able to go down maybe 3-6 inches. Is that normal? I've watched your videos and it seems like it's effortless when you do it. I can send you pictures of the probe after lunch. I didn't use spring metal on the probe because it was a old water line finder that he already had. We welded a ball bearing on the end but not sure if it's right. I also have this site where I have found many old artifacts and coins at and I was wanting to find the privy on there also. If I sent you some pictures of some spots at the location that I'm curious about would you be able to help me identify them if you think they would be a good spot to dig? I appreciate any help y