Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

need opinions on water proof detectors please...

ferdware

I have been detecting the beach for a few years. I have been using a Whites V3i. I a very happy with it. But now I want to get deep into the surf. Without having to worry about getting my detector wet. Can I have your opinions on some quality detectors. Along with reasons why.
-Our beaches are highly minaralized.
-lots of iron
-I detect long periods of time
-Discrimination???
-are the headphones water proof?
-a PI detector or not?
-screen or no screen? I'm not sure I've always had one.
I know it's a lot of questions but detecting has become a large part of my life..
Thank you for any help...
Ferd