Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need Purchasing Help Please!

Hi Guys,

I have been thinking about getting my first pulse detector. I have been detecting about 4-5 days a weeks for the past 8 years and have owned a lot of different detectors. Thing is, I have never owned, nor even tried a pulse detector.

To give some info, I hunt primarily for coins and jewelry and I hunt primarily in wide open parks, fields and beaches. I have been thinking about a pulse machine to get some more depth than my CTX 3030 can achieve. My plan is to clean up the top 8-10 inches of an area with the CTX and then go over it again with a pulse detector and get the deep stuff. I have been pointed towards the TDI by several people I know and trust when it comes to pulse detecting.

I can't decide, however, if I should get the TDI Pro or the SL. I like that the SL is lightweight but I like that the Pro is apparently deeper and I like the fine and course adjustments on the Pro.

One thing I can't seem to get a solid answer on is, what exactly are the differences in performance between the two machines? Is the SL very noticeably less capable?