Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New Excalibur user, I've a few things to say about it.

Bence

Hi to all and...

I'm new to the Excalibur (2) and hace used it once so far. It seems to work good and the performance is not bad though there's one really anoying thing about it, and I would like to check with others if they are having the same problem as I have no point of refference for this unit:

I adjust the threshold so it's not too loud/not too quiet etc. When I pass over a non-ferrous target, if it's rejected, the threshold tone rises but the volume stays the same, great, everything working as normal. But when I pass over a ferrous target, even with the disc down to 1, the threshold lowers in pitch as it should BUT it's a lot louder and becomes annoying. I have to reset the disc mode by flicking to ppmode then back to disc, which is fine, but in high junk areas this would be a pain. My question is, is this normal for an Excalibur?