Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New here...and first time Tesoro owner

WessThompson

Hey folks. This is my first time using this forum. I normally post over at the Minelab forum since my main machine is the Minelab Explorer.

I wanted to buy myself a good backup machine, and decided to buy a brand new Tesoro Tejon. I have heard very good things about the Tejon as a relic machine. I mainly hunt old battlefields, homesteads, encampments etc...so I need a sensitive machine that will nail those tiny buttons amongst the trash. Hopefully the Tejon can provide this. I have heard very good things about the depth of the Tejon as well...and you can't beat a machine that weighs under 3 lbs and has a lifetime warranty.

Again, this will be a backup machine unless I decide it does better for me than my Explorer, although I doubt that...I wouldn't complain.

I'm wondering what my options are on coils...as I want something for great ground coverage. I have heard good things about the 10 x 12 coil...but I'm wondering if there are other options out there!? IE...coils not made by Tesoro. Any help would be appreciated.