Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newbie Here - Pinpoint Help

Bubby

Hello Guys

I have been detecting for 14 months now and have a DFX - love this machine - and I just got the X-Terra 70 to add to my arsenal. Pick up the 70 the other day and read the book and watch the video.
Played with it in the yard to get a feel for the machine. So today I decided to go out for a hunt and take both machines so I can compare the DFX vdi's to the X-Terra 70 vdi's.

I had the 4x6 coil on the DFX and the 5x10 hf coil on the 70. I am having a problem with pinpointing on the 70. I would have to re-pinpoint on the 70 by pushing pinpoint several times when I passed over the target to get the full circle to zero in. No problem with the DFX.

I did this with auto trac off.
Question - I read in the manual that auto trac is disabled when you pinpoint? True or false

Is this a problem with the 5x10 hf coil? I have yet to check and compare the stock 9'' coil in the field.

Thanks HH
Bubby