Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newbie with R2 issues

mojotrout

Howdy folks, Im new to the Racer 2 scene and already Im having issues! The machine air-tests a merc dime at 7 inches. a silver quarter at barely 8 inches. Is that all I can expect from this machine? Also incredibly noisy: I must turn the gain down to 40 or so just to get it quiet. Lastly, in 2 tone, deep, and all metal modes, I cannot turn the gain up past 79 or I get an alarm and a "saturation" warning. In 3 tone its fine (but noisy above 60 or so). Any ideas what is going on?

Ive hunted with it twice (once downtown urban, and once open park) and have not brought up anything deeper than 4-5 inches or so. Ive kept it in 3 tone with gain at 70 (chatty) with no notch/ID filters. GB is between 70-90, which is pretty high here in Boise (past machines have not shown that high a reading that consistently).

Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Chris

Call makro service center. I think detector.com or look up makro detector customer service. Call them. Best customer service may just be a coil.

Try turning ID filter up between 15&25. Seemed to settle mine down considerably.