Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Nice Specimen found with GPX 5000

I am a Lower 48 newbie but off to a good start thanks to guidance from Chris Ralph, proving again that who you know is often more important than what you know when it comes to finding gold. Chris took me to a few places he was interested in. We had a great few days with some varied experiences, topped off with me finding this nice 0.82 ounce gold in quartz specimen. It was found in the northern Sierras of California with a Minelab GPX 5000 metal detector sporting a Nugget Finder 14" Advantage elliptical mono coil. There is a lot of gold showing so probably well over a half ounce of contained gold. The nugget was caked with mud and cemented material when found so was a bit of a surprise when it cleaned up so nice. Thanks Chris!

[attachment 275143 image.jpg]
[attachment 275144 image.jpg]

WOW
Having a helping hand is very rare and your off to a great start here. Nice specimen! You are re-firing my fever not that it ever died but I've been feeding it park and tourist gold.
I have to get out more!!!

Have Fun