Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Omega 8500 ad, elliptical coil question...

horikindaguy

I've no experience with this coil....it's not a DD as Dave J favors for the 'Greek' series so my question for Dave:

hey Dave, just curious about the coil shown in the new Omega 8500 advertisement. The elliptical coil shown is not a DD, correct? What's up with that. Omega is still a greek letter, no?

its shown with same stock coil the omega has always had. the g2 has dd preference/design

The stock 10" concentric coil that comes on the Omega is a pleasure to swing and is a real coin killer for moderate trashy sites. HH jim tn

jim tn said:
The stock 10" concentric coil that comes on the Omega is a pleasure to swing and is a real coin killer for moderate trashy sites. HH jim tn

thanks Jim, curious how many bars you get on your omega's meter to consider it mild ground....

maybe with 3 bars and above (for example) would work best with a DD?

another question, only if you've used a G2/GBP....how would you compare the 2 for urban park/school hunting?

cheers..