Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Questions Regarding the AT Max

I've been using the At Pro for over four years now, and I've found a bunch of good stuff with it. However, I'm considering selling it to help buy an AT Max.
Have those who have used both seen a noticeable difference in depth or recovery speed? Depth only matters in disc mode, I have true all metal on my V3i. In disc mode though, I much prefer Garrett audio vs the digital audio on the V3i. Will the AT Max get more depth in disc mode vs the AT Pro? Are there any other areas where people have noticed it performing better than the AT Pro? Thanks,
Seth

I think that the biggest depth difference will be in true all metal mode. In discriminate mode, I haven't noticed too much of a difference, however, I sure did with the true all metal mode. Below is a comparison chart on the three AT Models.