Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

RC 13E depth??????

bd1024

Hi everyone, I am fairly new to the Racer 2, hated it at first due to the "ugly" tones, but she sure hits hard on coins. ----- I have been hunting a fairgrounds that has been in use for a weekly fair, once a year, since 1951. The midway has been in the same approx. 6-8 acre location all these years. ---It is a large county fair, lots of people, lots of coins, lots of trash. --- Has not been hunted much, if at all.. --- In any case, I have been using the stock Racer2 coil, and pulling loads of shallow coins, nothing old, no silver, only a couple of wheats. ---- No doubt that the silver is there, but I suspect it to be at about 6 to 10" and is being masked by all the trash. ----- Most of the clad I have recovered has been about 3-4"----- What kind of depth is the small 4.5x5 coil good for? --- fairly mild Midwestern soil, no EMI to contend with, ---- Am hoping for 6 to 8" depths, --------- is that possible? ---- Thanks!

Thanks for all the good answers. --- I have bought the 4.5x5" coil, since no one here seems to know anything about it, I will post my results after trying it out...........................