Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Safari cacophony is a real problem for me

edjcox

Ok I admit I have never used a FS detector before. In fact I go back to the 70's and the machine I used was a simple discriminator.

Now I assemble my Safari and take it to an old park wherein there used to be an amusement park. I set up the machine an let it noise cancel. Set it to default coin mode, adjust all per the manual and begin the swings. Rapidly I start to hear tones, lows, highs, the panel seems unsure its changing so I slow down and go over the area with a a few more swings... Same cacophony of tones. No clear indications and some tones chime in once and then Nada even after going over the area again.

Frustrated to high heaven (or hell) I pack it up and sit down a picnic table and read the manual again. Start over in a different area and the disjointed symphony begins anew.

This leads me to believe I am in a target rich environment and need to move to cleaner start up area... Perhaps save this idyllic spot for when I know what I'm doing...