Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Scorpion troubles

darinwc

So I'm new to the scorpion.. I found a few pennies on my first run.
But yesterday I tried manually ground balancing.. what a pita.

So I went through the steps of gound balancing and thought I had it good. But it was still making a bunch of noise randomly.
One thing I noticed is that touching the bottom of the coil would make it sound.
is this normal?

hey if its to much to ask do you have a cam? is it possible that you make a video of how to ground balance the scorpion, i know the steps, maybe i am making something wrong but i just cant get it balanced, a know there's a video, but its just to poor.

and one more thing, what are your thoughts about the scorp?

jajaja last thing, explain your self on this (One thing I noticed is that touching the bottom of the coil would make it sound.
is this normal) :super: HH

GB is tricky, I can't explain it very well but can do it, maybe John Edmanton can help you out, he's better at explaining things than i am.