Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Silver in the scoop!

Well about time!
I have been hunting with my new Excalibur II for a few months now. Trying to identify the sounds of the targets etc.
Beach conditions not looking to good lot of sand coming in.
Contacted a good friend OBN. I asked him if he could help me with a Pinpoint mod. gave me step by step directions works great. Time saver in
identifying targets and easier than playing with the knob all the time.
Still wasn't locating gold or silver like I did with my Whites PI, or the Fisher CZ.

I could not hear the faint signals with the Koss stock headphones.
So I took a pair off my old Tesoro Stingray II that was sent in for repairs and they replaced the stock with blue Bilsom Vikings. Tried to hard wire them for testing.
At full volume I could not hear them at all. I remember seeing a post that OBN had said something about removing a transformer that was inside a headphone set
someone was working on. So I pulled them apart and sure enough it had a transformer inside.
I then contacted OBN again and asked him about how to modify this set.