Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Silver vs Clad = Same ID???

HEBEGB

I am new to the SE Pro, but I have a question. In just playing around with some targets in the yard, a silver Washington registers the same as a clad quarter in both the SmartFinds mode and the Digital mode at 00-29. Am I missing something? I just thought that there would be a difference in either ferrous or conductivity or both. This is using Bryce's program by-the-way. I appreciate any insight that you guys can offer.

Sounds right to me. The numbers and smartfind will most always be (to me) identical regardless of what type of quarter it is. But if you have a good set of ears the audio may be slightly different. Unfortunately I do not, so at the very least I know it's a quarter. Even so ... if I knew it was a clad quarter and not silver and did'nt dig it, I would be a fool.

a silver dime will have more of a higher "tiny bell-like"..."tinkling" sound I call a "warble".

Does this always hold true?....no...and I'm not saying you will know the difference between the two....BUT it sure does narrow down the odds.