Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Still learnin the F75

SoArk

I'm still learning with this F75 (not the LTD, or F76). I hit a site yesterday for a couple of hours..... a site that my partner and I have hit pretty hard. I had the Sens. set at 92, the Disc at 2, and was using 2F on the tones. I did ground balance 4 or 5 times within the 2 hours...... it would balance at 57 to 62 every time in this pasture. The pasture had been cut for hay a couple of weeks ago, and the grass was about 3 to 4 inches..... but easy enough to swing through. I was glad we'd received the rain we have had when digging in this field...... lots of gravel,sand, and clay and when dry it sets up pretty hard. I know I still pay too much attention to the Numeric ID's but, I'm trying to rely on them less. Yesterday, a couple of the bullets I dug..... the TID really jumped around alot..... in fact, on one..... I actually walked away a few steps, and then thought..... it just sounded right. So I walked back and pin pointed the target ..... it metered at 8 - 9" as I did. I cored out my hole with the Lesche D-handle and scooped all the dirt out. I like the way the F75 sounds when you have the target out of the hole.... it reall