Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Sunray Coils

I have read, studied, and asked questions, but I am still new to Minelab and Sovereigns.

I like all that I have read about Sunray products, meters, coils, headphones......

My question is about the S-12 coil

I have seen the open style coils many times, but I just saw a soild one, what is the story on that?

Did Sunray come out with a solid first, then later the open style?

How do they compare to each other performance wise?

1362628073_s_12_coil.jpg

1362628220_sunray_s_12_solid_coil.jpg

Ok,...

I found a ton of information in another post here on the forum.

But no comparicon of the two coils performance wise.

Anyone ever own and use both of them?

Fisherfinder,I had and use a couple of the older S 12 coils,decent depth and separation.These older coils use to sell for a cheap price,but have noticed the old Sunray is selling for higher prices.Good Luck HH Ron.