Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

T2 for gold prospecting

David

I am new to the Teknetics forum so I hope I am not repeating an old idea too much. But I am thinking about buying the lightweight(advertised as the best ergonomics in the industry) T2 Ltd for gold prospecting in shallower(and all) areas and/or trashy areas, and also for finding gold specimens and gold nuggets too small for the pulse induction(PI) machines to pick up.

One fellow uses the T2 in Oregon in high mineralization and he said it works much better than his previous Minelab X-Terra there.

In the latest issue of (GPAA) Gold Prospectors Magazine, July/Aug 2011 on Page 15, the T2 Ltd is advertised as unmatched for gold prospecting,...
Also in Africa the T2 is in high demand and seems to be the VLF metal detector of choice in Africa for finding gold.

Any input or info on what you know about the T2 Ltd for gold prospecting.??

P.S. I know there is a large SEF butterfly DD coil available, but is that new Fisher round F75 15" DD coil out now and available for the T2 Ltd also.?

Thank you.

I know this is not the T2 Ltd but here is some info on its cousin the F75 about gold prospecting: