Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Tesoro Sand Shark Metal Detector

waterjunkie

Hi All, I'm a NEWBIE, I have been looking around for the right metal detector for my needs and I hope you can help. I live in South Florida and most of my hunting will be in water, up to 100ft deep and sand. But, I don't want to limit it to just water. I'd like to be able to hunt on land too. I have looked and looked and looked and came across the Garrett Infinium LS. I've read all the spec's and user reviews and believe this maybe the model I'm seeking, but, since I'm new, I'm not sure if I'm getting in over my head. I have read of other peoples frustration as a first detector. I don't want something too sophisticated that I will become frustrated and feel like I bit off more than I can chew or want to undertake. If you hunt in do the same things I am looking to do, can you give me your constructive comments and/or suggestions and your experiences?

I have since come across the Tesoro Sand Shark Metal Detector and think, since I am looking for my first dectector this maybe the way to go. Any comments on either?

Thanks