Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Tiger shark - Excessive Chatter

I have been using my Tiger shark for several months now and it has worked great so far. The last couple of weeks it has started acting more sensitive. It chatters like crazy which makes it hard to pick out subtle signals. When I first got it I had to turn the sensitivity down as it chattered a lot, but since the adjustment I haven't had any trouble with it.

Anyone have any suggestions on anything to look for? I have cleaned out the coil cover. The only other thing I can think to try is to lower the sensitivity some more. I don't want to turn the sensitivity down too much. I just can't understand why it would have changed.

Coil gone bad ???

Hi again panther

Try all-metal fast and check your G/B.........you can run it just a hair positive as the coil approaches the ground. If you have any more questions you can shoot me a PM, I doubt it is a coil problem. And, I would not lower the sensitivity any more, just loses depth that way.

Randy

Hey Randy.