Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

want to go analog

RonNH

I have been detecting for about 4 years now and have stuck to White's machines. Started with a Quantum II, then Eagle Spectrum, XLT and now a DFX. I have had great success with the DFX but I like what I have been reading on this forum about the XL Pro. My search area is not that big and I have pounded some sites, but they have seemed to be dry (I know, no site is hunted out). I thought I might give the XL a try just to have another machine and maybe try a different style of hunting. Have any of you guys had a DFX and then bought an XL? I realize an analog machine is going to be different as I hunt mostly by Tone ID, but there is something about that needle that intrigues me. I hear that White's is no longer selling the XL, so I am looking for a good used unit with maybe some warranty left. What should I expect to pay for one that is a year or two old and where is the best place to look? Thanks in advance for any help or advice. Ron

There's one on EBay right now. They come up from time to time on the classifieds but they don't last long. Good luck!