Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

water detectors

patch

HI EVERYONE,I'M BRAND NEW TO BEACH AND SHALLOW WATER HUNTING.I NOW HUNT WITH A CZ-5,BUT AM ABOUT TO BUY A WATERPROOF ONE. I WAS CONSIDERING 3 DIFFERENT ONES. CZ-21-EXCALIBER 2-AND BEACH HUNTER 300. ( I DO NOT WANT A PULSE MACHINE )I WAS LEANING TOWARD THE EXCALIBER 2 ,BUT AFTER READING ABOUT ALL THE DIFFERENT MODIFICATIONS USERS HAVE TO MAKE INCLUDING HEAD PHONES AND SHAFTS I'M NOT IMPRESSED.( I CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHY IT'S THE MOST POPULAR).YOUR COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS WOULD BE MOST APPRECIATED. THANK YOU>

The excalibur II is good with the 17 frequencies it runs simultaneously, The CZ runs on 2 (5khz and 15khz), The beach hunter 300 is really good on two frequencies, 3khz and 15khz, although it is limited to 25ft diving, so if you are looking to go deeper than 25ft, you can count the beach hunter out one out.