Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Water proof coils?

watchdr

I am new to this so please don't be to harsh on me for asking this.

I have noticed that Whites, Garrett and other manufacturers sell their prospecting detectors with waterPROOF coils. While Minelab doesn't seem to do this at all. I see they have some coils that can be purchased separately but I am wondering why Minelab doesn't make them all waterproof?

There are 8 coils for the X_Terra detectors (excluding the X Terra 30).

Take a look at page 3 of the PDF file from Minelab >>> http://www.minelab.com/__files/f/11792/KBA_02-2_Coil_Selection_Guide.pdf

You have more options than most with coils for the X-Terra detector.

Five of the 8 coils are water proof, you just need to purchase the one(s) that you want to go with your detector for the type of hunting that you are going to be doing.

Here is a link to the waterproof coils for xterra http://www.findmall.com/read.php?55,1068029,1068029#msg-1068029