Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Wet vs Dry Ground

Marc in Va

Ive been swinging my trusty old Explorer XS for nearly 8 years now. I estimate that I have over 5000 hours on the XS. In fact I have 3 of them just in case they start breaking down. I will have spare parts if need be. One thing I have found with all these machines is that the old theory of digging more targets when the ground is wet just doesn't hold true. I seem to do better in dry ground. I can hammer a small area when the ground is wet and then hit it again when it is dry and pick out targets I didn't hear before. I dont know why or if anyone else has noticed this. I have used all the other brands since the early 80s and I used to agree with the wet vs dry ground theory. I dont agree when using my Explorer. I welcome your thoughts.

Marc