Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

When to raise reactivity

Dalpal

I have been using my Deus for about 3 months and have been liking it more as time goes on. Many of the sites I go to have a lot of iron. I usually use reactivity 2 and raise to 3 if the iron gets heavier but I am not confident I am using the best setting. How do you guys decide when to change your reactivity?

Dalpal

When you start getting a lot of iffy and chopped signals, many times those will be coins or other non-ferrous items co-located within iron. Remember that raising reactivity will effectively "chop" a good signal into more and more of a "chirp". A good way to demonstrate this is to air test a couple coins and listen for the signal difference. The TONE will be exactly the same with reactivity = 0 vs reactivity = 5, however the "signal length" will be much shorter. Once you get more familiar with iron "bleed through" you can lower silencer settings as well - are you using Iron Volume at 1 or higher?