Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Where should I hunt?

Overvoltage

I wanted to share the story of this one particular park I have been hunting for about 7 years. There are a couple of other people who detect there on occasion but I believe I am the only one who detects there almost every day. The history of this park is it use to be part of a plantation until the early 1900s. Then, prior to WW2 it was a small airfield. Now, it is a very large park divided into three sections. Two of the sections are mostly new baseball fields (fenced) with an open field in-between where there is a batting cage, pitching mounds and an open area where they play soccer. On occasions, during the summer months they have one of those big air slides with water going to it in this field. The third section of this park is one very large open field where they set up soccer fields. I would guess this area to be about 80 acres. Over the years I have pulled about $500 in clad out of this park. However, in the past year I have found 2 V-Nickels (1901 and 1893 my oldest coins to date) and a few rings (silver and gold) in the section that is a big open field. I know this area has never had fill dirt brought in nor has it b