Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Winter blues

Hey guys, I am very new to this hobby. Only managed to get out a couple times this summer to work. My question is do any of you get out during the winter? when the ground is froze solid?
Cheers,

No.:) Winter around here is a great time to detect,:detecting:

You may be new to detecting, but you picked a winner for a detector.

Welcome aboard.:cheers:

tabman

Thanks tabman for heads up on the model i chose . I guess snow banks, toboggan hills etc...

yes sliding hills on days in the 30,s the snow is very low mineralized and you get the same depth as an air test

Love your signature and your choice of detector Sitting Bull.

In the winter I hunt softball infields, volleyball and horsehoe pits, beaches along rivers and lakes, and construction sites (road / curb / sidewalk tearouts). These are spots you generally dont have to be careful digging in and in many case they dont freeze even in more northern latitudes.

Sitting Bull said:
Hey guys, I am very new to this hobby. Only managed to get out a couple times this summer to work. My question is do any of you get out during the winter? when the ground is froze solid?
Cheers,

Sitting Bull,