Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Worth going from Quattro to Safari?

ND Digger

Hi everyone- new to this form. I have been using the Quattro for 3 years and I like the machine, the depth is great, but the recovery time between targets is lacking. I was wondering if it's worth going from the Quattro to the Safari? Is the processor speed increase sufficient enough to make the change?

If the sites you hunt require a faster recovery time or for you to slow to a virtual standstill to hunt, then the faster recovery time can allow you to find more in a given period of time. While there are some subtle differences, the big ones between the Quattro and Safari are the new Pro coil and the faster recovery time. In some of the real trashy sites I have tried the two of them at, the Safari's recovery time is a noticeable difference.

Look at what you can sell yours for and what you can get a Safari for and see if the difference is worth it to you.

If you have any more questions in comparing the two, feel free to get back with me

Andy Sabisch