Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Would a ferrite choke help block EMI?

AU winger

if it was put on the coil cable? or does it only work on the power side? This is all way above my pay scale. I am new to the forum. But, I have been a lurker for awhile. I currently own 5 CZ detectors-CZ6,CZ6A,CZ3D(tom tuned) CZ7 and a CZ20. I reside in Ohio and primarily hunt old schools and parks. I try to make it to the beach at least once a year.(Va. or Myrtle). I bought my first detector in 1988-Fisher 1210.

I have not tried one. Many years ago I read of some who thought it did. The evidence was sparse and several reported no help with the addition. After reading the reports I got the feeling that it was probably like a reaction to a placebo. If you thought you were going to see some reaction you got the reaction even though you did not get the medication in the trial.

CZ's are pretty quiet around interfering stuff, at least the ones I have or had were.

Welcome aboard as a member!