Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

XT 705 10 day trials

ky digger

A short history here adds to the question. I have been detecting regularly since 1972. I've had every brand of machine there is, including a couple you probably never heard about. I know detectors reasonably well. I have an E-trac that I graduated to from an SE two years ago. I decided I wanted to approach present day detecting with two routines. First, I detect most sites in the USA with the E-trac which is like a vacuum cleaner on most targets that are in the open (not surrounded by iron or extremely deep). Second, I use a 705 with the 18kz concentric coil for targets close to iron, or the 3kz concentric coil with a slow sweep for targets beyond normal depth. At least that was the plan.