Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

15" Coiltek coil first hunt.

Dan(NM)

I took the 15" Coilek out for the first time this morning to the spot at the lake I've been hunting for the last 14 months. I will say, I was a little concerned because of the first couple of reviews about the coil. I had to remind myself that soil conditions, settings, modes and time on the machine decide how well a coil will perform, not test gardens, no offense to anyone.

I set the Nox up as follows.....

Park 1

Recovery speed - 3

Iron Bias F2-0

GB-0, I did a manual GB and it GB'd at 4, so I decided to run it at 0

Sen. 23, EMI isn't factor out here until I get closer to the main entrance.

2-Tones

Tone break set at -2 , no disc

Iron tone set at 3, volume at 3 as well.

I have bursitis, so I hooked up my bungy, I use Doc's Swingy Thingy and started swinging away. I started hitting the usual stuff, pull tabs, bottle caps, etc. I focused on the low conductive numbers just to see if the 15" coil would hit the small stuff like the 11" coil. After the first 2 hours I was pretty satisfied with the coils ability to hit some pretty small stuff, on par with 11"