Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

AMAZING SUPRISE BENEFIT OF USING WAYPOINTS

McClod

I just received my new Minelab CTX 3030 a week ago Monday. And right off the bat I started training myself to take advantage of the geohunt/GPS features on the machine. While doing so I discovered a very cool "hidden" feature. This works in my area , I haven't seen anything about this posted before so I wanted to put this info out there as it has been extremely helpful for me.

What I noticed is this, I did a practice geohunt in my front yard and across the street. Made a few waypoints and find points. Later at home I loaded them into the XCHANGE2 software and viewed them. The google earth image showed my yard, and street, and the grassy area with a winding sidewalk across the street from me where I had made way points. When I clicked on the EDIT button, the google earth image that came up was an OLDER image from 2 or 3 years back when the area was undergoing some construction and now this image clearly showed the concrete blocks and large black pipes that were laid out in the area where the grass and sidewalk now are.