Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Anderson Travel Shaft for CTX

nagov

Thought I'd give a little update on the Anderson Travel Shaft I've been using now for 6 months. I bought this shaft only because Pete had on sitting on the side due to it being the wrong length. I'm 6'1" and wanted a longer than normal shaft and he mentioned he had a travel shaft that was a few inches longer than the norm so I jumped on the chance to get a longer shaft. I had every intention of just using this as my everyday shaft and had no real reason to break it down until the hurricane down here in Florida. I needed to bug out and didn't want to leave the CTX behind so I went about taking it apart I know some are concerned that this shaft will lock up and not be able to be disassembled after use but I've used this shaft almost daily for 6 months and only rinse the machine off after use....it hadn't been apart for 6 months and came apart with no trouble. Another plus to this shaft (and probably the one piece shaft) is the Carbon Fiber shaft is approximately 5 mils greater in diameter than the stock Minelab shaft material..... where the Minelab shaft will slip after a few months of use in the water, the Anderson shaft w