Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Book Recommendations for Beginners

mortarman

I wanted to know if there are a few books or maybe one particular book that you veterens can recommend? I'm pretty new to the hobby, just ordered a Tesoro Valquero and I want to learn all I can. I am planning on joining my local club also. I'm interested in a general intro/how to type of book. Any help is welcome. Thanks!

Have to agree with Scuba....I have never come across a book that provides as good/better general info than a forum of experienced users. Learn how to use the Search/Advanced Search function of this website.........then you will learn at an accelerated pace.......save your money for good quality detecting equipment instead of generic detecting books. On the other hand, if a detector book exists on your particular detector, then it might be worthwhile to purchase it. But I would look at reviews of it before plunking down the cash.

Good Luck & Success