Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

clueless in NJ

mortarman

OK, please be patient with me. I'm new to all this and have been going round and round with trying to decide on the best machine for me. I had it narrowed down to either the Fisher F5 or the Tesoro Vaquero. I started leaning toward the Fisher because of the features and the readout/tone Id's. But now I'm reading that it's not a good relic hunter because it doesn't go very deep. Is this true? So now I'm looking at the Vaquero again but I have a stick up my butt thinking a machine without a screen is going to be really hard to learn. Is that a valid issue or am I mistaken? I've read that the Vaquero goes deep. I'm mostly looking for an all around detector that can be effective with finding coins as well as relics. Doing parks and school yards as well as old homesteads/ghost towns. Not too worried about beaches cause I'm planning on getting a Sand Shark in the future.
So, any help for this indecisive newbie :sadwalk: will be greatly appreciated. I'm going to post this in both the Fisher "F" forum and here so I can get both schools of thought! So you fisher fans can have a chance to help me also. Thanks!