Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

CTX Newbie

duggr

I probably only have a few hours on the CTX So i'm still learning the settings. I only had a couple hours
before sundown so I decided that I would use the Factory Silver program for the first time. I was a little
apprehensive about using that much discrimination at first because of all the iron but I found out that
it made it easier for me to ignore the trash and still have the ability to find the goodies.
Needless to say the Silver program did what it was suppose to! "Find Silver"

Thanks everyone. Yah I really scraped that 1887 dime really bad...

It was not the silver pattern, it was you finding the silver, congrats!!! I have my CTX for about two weeks now and found some canadian silver here too on the coin pattern. I will be going to the CTX bootcamp this weekend to Portage, IN to really get the tricks to get more efficient with it....hope also to buy Andy's CTX book there from him

Konas,

I bought the book already and read it one time. Need to go back and read it again.
They recommend reading it, putting what you learn to use. Read it again in about
3 months, and again later. 3 readings. You won't believe how much it helped me.