Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Gold jewelry settings.

Slatts

Hello everybody. I'm new to the 800. Looking for some good gold jewelry settings. Thanks in advance!

first, where are your going to be hunting for jewelry at?

Jasons right depends on where you are hunting...... salt water beach changes everything. Now for part two..... jewelry i can be anywhere based on what its made of, K, what other metal like silver maybe attached, even size, depth, and conditions of the soil. Its easier to tell you what trash not to dig.

I live in northern Wisconsin so my options are limited, have a few Old Farm fields and houses and a couple parks to detect. Lots of pull tabs that register 14 + Park 1 same as 10 karat gold I have tested.

Slatts said:
Fields and parks.

Oh, you want to go hardcore huh? I'm going to suggest that mode doesn't matter for turf. Just dont use beach2 because it cuts the power in half. In theory, Park2 and Field2 should respond better to low conductors like most gold, but you arent looking for super deep targets and Park1 is still hitting tiny bits of foil and aluminum really hard.