Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Good signals?

I am brand new to the Equinox. I have found a lot of items & dug a ton of both good items as well as lots of trash. My question is that with few exceptions the signals all sound good. I have a deus & it gives me scratchy signals when I go over unwanted targets with the Equinox pretty much all the targets give me a clear smooth signal. What am I missing? Please help

Check your signals by pressing the horseshoe button , this will put you into all metal mode . I have been hunting in Park 1 toggling between default setting and all metal mode. Are you running 2 tone 5 tone or 50 tone . I have not mastered my 800 , I am also still learning . 5 tones works for me. Have had my machine since Nov. of last year. By checking tones and numbers between all metal and whatever else you're running you can distinguish between iron and other metals a whole better. There is a learning curve to every machine this one is no exception. Patience and time on the machine. If you dont already have "The Equinox Series Handbook" by Andy Sabisch its a good informative book about the ins and outs of the Equinox. Hope this helps